Sun beams and Moon rays

Although you are not the sunbeams
That brighten my day
Or the moon rays
That guide my dark paths when I am long astray
Saying you are not wonderful
Is a lie told over
Even when drunk
Even when sober…
Denying your existence
Is just so wrong
I can convince myself you’re a monster
But who am I fooling for so long?
Aren’t monsters born vicious at birth?
You simply became one when you stepped on my self worth
You are not a monster
Oh no.
Just a human being
From beginning to end
You will make mistakes to follow
And one after another you heart will feel so dim and hallow
And during the darkest days you may whisper my name
But I would’ve found myself caught in someone else’s moon rays…
Incomparable you are
But you chose you to be distant
You chose to be far.
This isn’t my problem anymore
For you are the one in lost and I am simply the one bearing the cost.

One thought on “Sun beams and Moon rays

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑