20140501-220853.jpg

… Ibn ‘Abbas said, “If you wish to mention the faults of your friend, mention your own faults first.”
(Hadith – Bukhari’s Book of Manners 329)

Drag me to the stake

And set me on fire

Because after all I am a witch with hidden desires

After all my behavior is consistent with that of a liar

Because I dont sit on my seat when you preach to the choir

Or praise your speech when situations get dire

After all I am one who would state my opinion

After all I am one who does not follow your little minions

Drag me to the stake

And lit up that fire

Tell me I’m going to hell

Because of my obscene attire

Oh, my farewell

In this world ends in a nightmare

As I close my eyes and watch flames without a care

After all I am one who is the worst of the worst

After all I am one that is cursed and cursed

After all I have no reason to live

Because the people around me are too stubborn to forgive

After all I belong in darkness rather than light

After all my brother would rather kick me in a hole rather than get up to fight

After all my sisters would rather stay quiet

Because no one would look good helping a defiant

So drag me by my hair

And kill me to my own scare

Because this will give me redemption

Public humiliation and unwanted attention

I am just a sinner who is going to burn

Except you see my flaws

and I choose not to hide them in your sharp claws

I rather be a sinner, not afraid to sin

Seeking forgivness in hopes to win

Then pretend to be infallible

Where an ounce of bad on my skin is impossible

Ha. those hypocrites

Those people that lie, the people who cant admit

Their true life style

A sinful one that can go on trial

Ha. let me laugh while im on stake

Burn me to death

And what will you make?

Perhaps a haunting in your dreams

Of my sinful soul

But thanks to you

Its purged and I’m ready to go.

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑